Back to list

New SHCG committee elected - 2008

At the SHCG AGM, held at this year’s conference, on 12 July in London, several new members were elected to the SHCG committee.

The committee for 2008-09 is:

Jill Holman (Epping Forest District Museum) - Chair
Hannah Maddox (Norfolk Museums) - Secretary
Joe Carr (Brent Museum) - Treasurer
Victoria Rogers (Cardiff Museum Project) - Chair Elect/Web Editor
Michael Terwey (National Maritime Museum) - Journal Editor
Lydia Saul (Bedford Museum) - News Editor
Georgina Young (National Museums Liverpool)
Kay Jones (National Museums Liverpool)
Hannah Crowdy (Grosvenor Museum, Chester)
Kylea Little (Tyne and Wear Museums)
Adam Bell (Tyne and Wear Museums)
Michelle Day (Wilberforce House Museum, Hull)

For contact details of all the committee, please see our Contact us page.

Long standing members Zelda Baveystock, Sarah Maultby, Kitty Ross and Meg McHugh left the committee this year, and many thanks was extended to all for their hard work and commitment to SHCG.